LEXINGTON, Ky. (FOX 56) – An extension to Fayette County property taxes has been announced.

According to a Facebook post from the Office of the Fayette County Sheriff, property tax payments will now be due on Monday, April 18 by 7 p.m.

The posts said after April 18, all unpaid property tax bills in Fayette County will be issued a certificate of delinquency, and additional fees and penalties will apply.

To pay the 2021 unpaid taxes in person visit The Office of the Sheriff Property Tax Division in the Fayette District Courthouse on 150 North Limestone, Suite 236.

Taxes can also be paid online.

Office of the Fayette County Sheriff