FRANKFORT, Ky. (FOX 56) – On Sunday, Kentucky State Police (KSP) Post 12 will once again be conducting periodic traffic safety checkpoints.

KSP Post 12 covers the counties of Shelby, Spencer, Franklin, Anderson, Scott, Woodford, and Fayette.

The checkpoints will be conducted at various locations across the seven counties in an effort to further enforce Kentucky traffic laws.

Special attention will be paid to seatbelt use, operator sobriety, as well as insurance and registration violations.

A complete list of the traffic safety checkpoints can be found on the Kentucky State Police Post 12 website.

Here is a list of all checkpoints in Fayette County:

  • US 25                          Exit 99 I-75 North
  • US 25                          Exit 99 I-75 South
  • US 25                          Scott County Line
  • US 25                          Ironworks
  • US 27                          Jessamine County Line
  • US 60                          Woodford County Line
  • US 60                          Man O’ War
  • US 60                          Rice Road
  • Ironworks                    Newtown Pike
  • Ironworks                    Kentucky Horse Park Entrance
  • Ironworks                    Kentucky Horse Park Campground Entrance
  • Newtown Pike             Scott County Line