See which school bus routes are canceled Tuesday in Lexington


LEXINGTON, Ky. (FOX 56/WKYT) – More school bus routes were canceled Tuesday amid an ongoing bus driver shortage impacting Fayette County Public Schools.

The canceled routes are:

  • Bus 314 to Douglass/CGW, MLK
  • Bus 974 to Garrett Morgan, Douglass/CGW, Bryan Station Middle
  • Bus 874 to Deep Springs, Bryan Station Middle, Bryan Station High
  • Bus 117 to Yates, Bryan Station High, Winburn
  • Bus 871 to Garrett Morgan, Douglass/CGW
  • Bus 225 to Maxwell, SCAPA, MLK
  • Bus 15 to Dunbar, Morton
  • Bus 115 to Glendover, Tates Creek High, Tates Creek Middle
  • Bus 220 to Breckinridge, Douglass/CGW, Edythe J. Hayes
  • Bus 2118 to RISE
  • Bus 1819 to Bryan Station High, Winburn
  • Bus 765 to Yates Preschool, Yates Elementary
  • Bus 16 to Russell Cave, Northern, Bryan Station Middle
  • Bus 108 to Russell Cave, Mary Todd, MLK
  • Bus 877 to Veterans Park, Tates Creek High, Tates Creek Middle
  • Bus 22 to Booker T. Washington, Bryan Station High, Crawford

Tuesday marks the seventh school day in a row in which routes were canceled. It also came one day after the school board voted to increase pay for substitute bus drivers.

Copyright 2021 Nexstar Media Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

Latest News

More News